Events>>

Upcoming Events

COLLOQUIUM ANNOUNCEMENT Sign languages, deaf communities in Africa and Cote d'Ivoire: What future?
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - Friday, July 25, 2014

AIDS 2014 20th International AIDS Conference
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - Friday, July 25, 2014

Inaugural International Summit on Accessibility
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - Tuesday, July 15, 2014

6th International Disability Law Summer School
Monday, June 16, 2014 - Saturday, June 21, 2014

Seventh session of the Conference of States Parties to the Convention on the Rights of Persons with
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - Thursday, June 12, 2014

Inclusion International 16th World Congress: A Better World for All – No one Left behind
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - Friday, June 13, 2014

3rd Annual M-Enabling Summit
Monday, June 9, 2014 - Tuesday, June 10, 2014

30th Annual Pacific Rim Conference on Disability and Diversity 2014
Monday, May 19, 2014 - Tuesday, May 20, 2014

CBR MEETING ON ARUBA
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Past Events

6th National Biennial Conference on Adolescents and Adults with Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - Monday, April 14, 2014

Equal Rights and Accessible Environments: The UN CRPD and EU Disability Law and Policy
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - Friday, April 4, 2014

11th session of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities
Monday, March 31, 2014 - Thursday, April 11, 2013

Abilities Me Exhibition-Conference
Monday, March 24, 2014 - Wednesday, March 26, 2014

World Down Syndrome Day
Friday, March 21, 2014 - Friday, March 21, 2014

FEMA ANNOUNCES NEXT MEETING OF THE NATIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Progress? Participation of Women & Girls with Disabilities in Education & Employment in Science, Tec
Friday, March 14, 2014 - Friday, March 14, 2014
12:30 PM ET - 2:00 PM ET

Paralyzed Veterans of America Annual Policy Convention
Monday, March 10, 2014 - Monday, March 10, 2014

Mainstreaming Women With Disabilities in Women's Associations: An Important Tool for Inclusion
Monday, March 10, 2014 - Monday, March 10, 2014
12:30 PM ET - 2:00 PM ET

EMBRACING ABILITY: MAKING IT HAPPEN
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - Thursday, March 6, 2014

No Limits: An Expert Panel on Global Poverty and Disability
Monday, March 3, 2014 - Monday, March 3, 2014
6:00 PM ET - 8:00 PM ET

The Federal Aviation Administration Presents Service Animal Relief Areas in Airports Forum
Monday, March 3, 2014 - Monday, March 3, 2014

Conference: Article 24, UNCRPD is this a Brown v Board of Education moment?
Friday, February 21, 2014 - Saturday, February 22, 2014

Wheelchair Diaries: One Step Up AT 2014 D.C. Independent Film Festival
Friday, February 21, 2014 - Friday, February 21, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

A dialogue with Azerbaijan
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - Thursday, February 13, 2014

online discussion on the theme of “Addressing ongoing and emerging challenges for meeting the Millen
Monday, February 3, 2014 - Sunday, March 16, 2014

Disability History & The Future Of The Disability Rights Movement
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - Tuesday, January 28, 2014
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Opening Plenary: The Disability Rights Framework and Implications for Science and Technology
Monday, January 27, 2014 - Monday, January 27, 2014

Opening Plenary: The Disability Rights Framework and Implications for Science and Technology
Monday, January 27, 2014 - Monday, January 27, 2014

David Morrissey Discusses the CRPD on ACCESS UNLIMITED
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - Wednesday, January 15, 2014
7:00 PM PT - 8:00 PM PT

David Morrissey Discusses the CRPD on ACCESS UNLIMITED
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - Wednesday, January 15, 2014
7:00 PM PT - 8:00 PM PT

Keeping Older Americans and People with Disabilities Safe and Healthy in Emergencies
Monday, January 13, 2014 - Monday, January 13, 2014
1:00 PM ET

Disability Matters with Joyce Bender focuses on CRPD
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - Tuesday, January 7, 2014
2:00 PM ET - 3:00 PM ET

Call for Comments on Draft General Comments on Article 9 and 12
Monday, December 30, 2013 - Friday, January 31, 2014

Persons with Disabilities: A Neglected Group in HIV and Sexual and Reproductive Health Programming
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - Thursday, December 19, 2013
12:30 PM ET - 2:00 PM ET

(Dis)Ability and Disaster
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 - Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Enabling Minds Fundraiser
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - Sunday, December 15, 2013
6:30 PM ET - 9:00 PM ET

Reviving the Arab Disability Movement
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - Saturday, December 14, 2013

International Day of Persons with Disabilities 2013
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - Tuesday, December 3, 2013

An Evening of Ragas - International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - Tuesday, December 3, 2013
6:00 PM ET - 7:00 PM ET

Conference: Global Rights and Local Challenges: Disability, Inclusive Education, and Rural Environme
Friday, November 15, 2013 - Friday, November 15, 2013
1:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Conference: Global Rights and Local Challenges: Disability, Inclusive Education, and Rural Environme
Friday, November 15, 2013 - Friday, November 15, 2013
1:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Human Rights Implications of Psychiatric Diagnosis
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - Thursday, November 14, 2013
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

White House Conference Call on the Disability Treaty
Friday, November 8, 2013 - Friday, November 8, 2013
1:00 PM ET - 2:00 PM ET

White House Conference Call on the Disability Treaty
Friday, November 8, 2013 - Friday, November 8, 2013
1:00 PM ET - 2:00 PM ET

New Directions for Social Policy – towards socially sustainable development
Monday, November 4, 2013 - Tuesday, November 5, 2013

The Disability Experience: State of the Arts, Research and Scholarship
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - Friday, November 1, 2013

Reel Abilities Disability Film Festival
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Fourth International Conference on Information and Communication Technology and Accessibilit
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - Saturday, October 26, 2013

Wheelchair Diaries screening
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - Saturday, October 19, 2013
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

The Next Chapter Book Club and Beyond
Friday, October 18, 2013 - Saturday, October 19, 2013

2nd International Conference of the WFD
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - Friday, October 18, 2013

International Day for Disaster Risk Reduction 2013
Sunday, October 13, 2013 - Sunday, October 13, 2013

Importance of Including Disability in Development Programs
Friday, October 11, 2013 - Friday, October 11, 2013
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Human Rights Conference
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - Wednesday, October 9, 2013
9:00 AM CT - 5:00 PM CT

The International Human Rights Treaty and Its Impact at International and Domestic Level
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - Tuesday, October 1, 2013
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Inthernational Congress Autism - Europe 2013
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - Saturday, September 28, 2013

Special event to follow up on efforts on MDGs
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Symposium on Global Childhood Disability by UNICEF & Columbia
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - Wednesday, September 25, 2013

FEMA Think Tank
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - Wednesday, September 25, 2013
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Second Global Partnership on Children with Disabilities (GPcwd) Forum
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Special Event on Disaster and Disability
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - Tuesday, September 24, 2013
6:00 PM ET - 9:00 PM ET

DPI's SIDE EVENT ON THE DAY OF THE HIGH LEVEL MEETING ON DISABILITY AND DEVELOPMENT
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

High-level Meeting on Disability and Development
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013

CRPD & Deaf Awareness Week
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Friday, September 27, 2013

Breakfast meeting on Disability in the Lifecycle: Investing in Children
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013
7:30 AM - 8:45 AM

“Innovation Enables” Panel and Luncheon
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013
1:15 PM - 2:45 PM

Assistive Technology Opens Doors
Monday, September 23, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM

18th International Leprosy Congress
Monday, September 16, 2013 - Thursday, September 19, 2013

The International Conference on Disability, Culture, and Education
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - Thursday, September 12, 2013

Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities 10th Session
Monday, September 2, 2013 - Friday, September 13, 2013

CONGRESO ARGENTINO Y REGIONAL DE EDUCACION INCLUSIVA
Friday, August 30, 2013 - Sunday, September 1, 2013

Disabilities and the Post 2015 Development Agenda
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - Wednesday, August 28, 2013
1:30 PM ET - 3:30 PM

43rd Annual Colloquium on African Languages & Linguistics
Monday, August 26, 2013 - Wednesday, August 28, 2013

A Look at Voluntary Registries: Perspectives on HIPAA Policy and the Role of At-Risk/Special Needs/M
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - Thursday, August 22, 2013
1:00 PM ET - 3:00 PM ET

Persons With Disabilities and the Post-2015 Agenda
Monday, August 19, 2013 - Monday, August 19, 2013
9:30 AM ET - 11:30 AM ET

International Training Programme on Disability and Inclusive Development
Friday, August 16, 2013 - Thursday, August 22, 2013

Global Methodist Mission Conference for the Deaf
Monday, August 5, 2013 - Friday, August 9, 2013

INTERNATIONAL MALARIA CONFERENCE INVITATION IN UNITED STATE AND ATHENS GREECE
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - Saturday, August 3, 2013

International Summer School on Community Based Rehabilitation
Monday, July 29, 2013 - Friday, August 9, 2013

Tune in to White House: Observing the Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - Thursday, July 25, 2013
11:00 AM - 1:30 PM

2013 Annual Conference on Independent Living
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - Saturday, July 27, 2013

Annual Justice for All Awards and ADA Celebration
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - Tuesday, July 23, 2013
3:00 PM ET - 7:00 PM ET

AAPD's Annual ADA Celebration
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - Tuesday, July 23, 2013
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Summer School on Disability & Development in Indonesia
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - Thursday, July 25, 2013

FEMA Think Tank Save the Date
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - Thursday, July 18, 2013

Looking ahead: How can development assistance be more disability-inclusive?
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - Thursday, July 18, 2013
1:15 PM ET - 2:30 PM ET

Voices of Youth with Disabilities from the Global South
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - Thursday, July 18, 2013
1:15 PM ET - 2:30 PM ET

Five years since the ratification of the UNCRPD by Uganda: The Prospects and Challenges
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - Thursday, July 18, 2013
4:00 PM ET - 5:30 PM ET

MONITORING CHILD Disability
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - Wednesday, July 17, 2013
8:30 AM ET - 9:30 AM ET

Symposium on Disability, Technology and Rehabilitation in Low and Middle Income Countries
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - Friday, June 28, 2013

CREA’s 7th Sexuality, Gender, and Rights Institute: Exploring Theory and Practice
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - Sunday, June 30, 2013

5th International Disability Law Summer School 2013
Monday, June 17, 2013 - Saturday, June 22, 2013

Leonard Cheshire Disability and Inclusive Development Centre Cross-Cutting Disability Conference
Monday, June 17, 2013 - Monday, June 17, 2013

Pre-Registration for High-level Meeting on Disability and Development
Friday, June 14, 2013 - Monday, July 1, 2013

European High Level Exchange jointly organized by IDDC and EDF
Monday, June 10, 2013 - Monday, June 10, 2013

Down But Not Out: An interview with David Oaks
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - Saturday, June 8, 2013
2:00 PM ET - 3:00 PM ET

M-Enabling Summit 2013: Global Summit on Accessible Mobile Technology for Senior Citizens and Users
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - Friday, June 7, 2013

The Getting It Right Conference - Shelter and Transportation Accessibility for People with Disabilit
Monday, June 3, 2013 - Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Include 2013: Global Challenges and Local Solutions in Inclusive Design
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - Monday, June 3, 2013

UNICEF’s State of the World’s Children Report 2013 focused on children with disabilities
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - Thursday, May 30, 2013

FEMA Think Tank and National Planning Frameworks Virtual Roundtables
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - Tuesday, May 28, 2013

The Participation of Deaf People in Political and Public life: Implementation of CRPD Article 29
Monday, May 27, 2013 - Tuesday, May 28, 2013

International Disability and Development Consortium (IDDC) General Assembly
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - Friday, May 24, 2013

AIDS and International Development Forum
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - Wednesday, May 22, 2013
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Half Day Event on Post 2015 Agenda
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - Wednesday, May 15, 2013

JOB RETENTION AND REINTEGRATION OF WORKERS EXPERIENCING MENTAL DISTRESS
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - Wednesday, May 15, 2013
8:00 AM ET

Secretary Kerry To Participate in a Google+ Hangout on U.S. Investment in Foreign Policy
Friday, May 10, 2013 - Friday, May 10, 2013
1:30 PM EDT

Disability Awareness Day for Staff of Argentinian Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Wheelchair Athletes Worldwide-Nepal Wheelchair Sports Clinic and Tournament: Promoting Opportunities
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Universal Design Summit 5
Monday, May 6, 2013 - Thursday, May 9, 2013

Community Living for All - Conference on the Future Role of the European Union Structural funds to A
Friday, May 3, 2013 - Friday, May 3, 2013
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

EGM on a disability inclusive development agenda towards 2015 and beyond
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - Saturday, May 4, 2013

InterAction's Young Professionals Summit
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - Tuesday, April 30, 2013

29th Pacific RimInternational Conference on Disability and Diversity
Monday, April 29, 2013 - Tuesday, April 30, 2013

InterAction Forum 2013
Monday, April 29, 2013 - Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Conference on Supported Decision-Making in Theory & Practice: Ireland’s Capacity Bill
Monday, April 29, 2013 - Monday, April 29, 2013
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

29th Pacific Rim International Forum on the Rights ofPersons with Disabilities
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - Sunday, April 28, 2013

Pacific Rim International Forum on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities and Annual Pacific Rim Co
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - Sunday, April 28, 2013

Second Regional Conference of The Arab Forum of Women with Disabilities
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - Sunday, April 28, 2013

Health Disparities Research at the Intersection of Race, Ethnicity, and Disability: A National Con
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - Friday, April 26, 2013

Go Abroad with a Disability, Find Your Career Path
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - Thursday, April 25, 2013
4:00 PM ET - 5:00 PM ET

Labour market inclusion of persons with disabilities
Monday, April 22, 2013 - Friday, April 26, 2013

Join the Knowledge Community on Inclusive Education
Monday, April 22, 2013 - Sunday, May 12, 2013